A celebratory event took place on Monday 6th to mark 40 years of learner achievements in the Community Training Centres. The event was held in the Printworks room in Dublin Castle and was attended by representatives from 35 CTC’s. Speakers at the event included Guss O’Connell, Chairperson IACTO, Dr Dermot Stokes, Adjunct Professor, DCU, Dr Mary Gordon, NEPS and Mary Lyons, Director, SOLAS. Richard Bruton, TD Minister for Education and Skills also spoke before presenting plaques to each CTC Chairperson and General Manager in commemoration of the event.
Pictured above Guss O’Connell (Chairperson IACTO).  
Richard Bruton, (TD Minister) presenting a plaque to Gavin Dykes (Manager Sligo CTC) and
Michael Glennon (Chairperson Sligo CTC).   

Dr Mary Gordon (NEPS) addressing the crowd
Guss O’Connell (IACTO) addressing the crowd

Richard Bruton (TD Minister for Education and Skills) addressing the crowd

Pictured above Mary, Janell, Aideen and Gavin at the 40th celebration